The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea

Series of books for Eileen Beha ä The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea↠ world war i Þ Read Online – passionbusiness.co.uk
  • Hardcover
  • 288 pages
  • The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea
  • Eileen Beha
  • 03 April 2018
  • 1442498404

About the Author: Eileen Beha

Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea book, this is one of the most wanted Eileen Beha author readers around the world.


The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea A charming sock monkey reunites a fractured family in this simply remarkable novel in the tradition of The Velveteen Rabbit and The Penderwicks.Meet Throckmorton S Monkey He s everything a sock monkey is supposed to be Loving Loyal A very good listener And he s never, ever, not even once stopped smiling Yet Throckmorton has been long forgotten by his keeper Annaliese Easterling, and he seems doomed to live out his days lost and lonely among other abandoned stuffed animals.But then one day Great Grand Mama Easterling sends engraved invitations to forty nine sock monkeys to attend her ninetieth birthday along with their human keepers Throckmorton is thrilled The arrival of his invitation brings him back together with Annaliese And he vows to do something so remarkable, so amazing, she will never want to be separated from him again.Indeed, over just a few days, Throckmorton will survive being buried in a blizzard He ll be spared from a vicious attacker But best of all, he ll find a way to reunite Annaliese with the one person she most longs to know Not bad for a stuffed toy, if you re to believe that s all Throckmorton S Monkey really is. Download The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea – passionbusiness.co.uk

You may also like...

10 thoughts on “The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea

  1. Barb Middleton says:

    This story takes plot elements similar to The Velveteen Rabbit by Margery Williams, but explores topics such as divorce, abandonment, and the joy of being loved Annaliese Easterling loved her sock puppet, Throckmorton, until a horrible incident happened that made her abandon the toy When she rediscovers it she brings it to life with her love and friendship Life is difficult in the Easterling household since their mother ran away nine years ago The oldest boy, Evan, is angry, isolated, and This story takes plo...

  2. Margaret Behr says:

    Throckmorton the sock monkey belongs to Annaliese Easterling, a girl who has been homeschooled and shut in her family castle nearly her entire life Annaliese s mother mysteriously disappeared long ago, so she and her twin brothers are mainly seen after by caregivers and maids.One strange day, Great Grandmama Easterling sends invitations addressed to 49 sock monkeys in the family, including Throckmorton The story takes us on a journey to figure out why monkeys need a party, what Great Grandmama Throckmorton the sock monkey belongs to Annaliese Easterling, a girl who has been homeschooled and shut in her family castle nearly her entire life Annaliese s mother mysteriously disappeared long ago, so she...

  3. Kathryn says:

    Throckmorton is certainly an engaging and unique narrator and the story of the Easterlings was interesting enough Writing is decent, too Just didn t captivate me and I have so little time to read these days I must be captivated to...

  4. Ms. B says:

    Told from the point of view of Throckmorten, a sock monkey who just wants to do something of importance Throckmorten belongs to Annaliese a lonely young girl whose mother, Olivia abandoned her and her older brothers when she was a baby Why did Olivia really leave the Easterling estate When a mysterious invitation for Annaliese s great grandma 90th birthday party is sent and addressed to Throckmorten, he wonders and hopes that it will be a memorable and important moment for him As for Annalie Told from the point of view of Throckmorten, a sock monkey who just wants to do something of importance Throckmorten belongs to Annaliese a lonely young girl whose mother, Olivia abandoned her and her older brothers when she was a baby Why did Olivia really leave the Easterling estate When a mysterious invitation for Annaliese s great grandma 90th birthday party is sent and addressed to Throckmorten, he wonders and ...

  5. Tara says:

    This is not a bad book by any stretch of the imagination But I was disappointed I felt it promised me something that wasn t delivered That is my opinion I appreciate the effort and time it takes to craft a story I hope many people enjoy it That being said I began by loving this book An intriguing idea flecked with mystery and peppered with classic children s literary style of writing and early 20th century lingo It was fun and exciting Until it wasn t I hoped it would be magical and This is not a bad book by any stretch of the imagination But I was disappointed I felt it promised me something that wasn t delivered That is my opinion I appreciate the effort and time it takes to craft a story I hope many people enjoy it That being said I began by loving this book An intriguing idea flecked with mystery...

  6. Abbey Hauser says:

    Everything you need to live a rich and happy life already resides in your sock monkey s heart Loveand loyaltylisteningand a never ending smile Eileen Beha, The Secrets of Eastcliff by the Sea An adorable, fun book told from the perspective of an adored sock monkey named Throckmorton I smiled my way through this quick read and was captivated by these loving sock monkeys and their keepers Ever since I took a class on Children s Literature, I ve enjoyed the genre as an adult and k Everything you need to live a rich and happy life already resides in your sock monkey s heart...

  7. Alison Utley says:

    Cute, sweet, innocent story about a girl who has never met her mother and wonders where she is, hoping to meet her one day I enjoyed the setting of the story in the recent past date unknown , in Maine The unique part of this story is that it is told from the perspective of the girl s handmade sock monkey A young girl who enjoys books that take place in the past, and likes books about mother daughter and mother father relationships would enjoy this book.I didn t give it 5 stars really I wou Cute, sweet, innocent story about a girl who has never met her mother and wonders where she is, hoping to meet her one day I enjoyed the setting of the story in the recent past date unknown , in Maine The unique part of this story is that it is told from the perspective of the girl s handmade sock monkey A young girl who enjoys books that take pla...

  8. C. L. says:

    A very old fashioned story, and I mean that in a good way The style draws on Paddington and Winnie the Pooh, while still being unique to itself The stumble, unfortunately, came at a strange and too abrupt end Ah, well Generally recommended.

  9. Janna Odenthal says:

    An adorable and touching novel that would be fun to read with a little girl Gave me a nostalgic feeling, wishing I could go back in time to get a glimpse of my stuffed animals and favorite toys from when I was young Time to get out the needle and thread to make my own Sock Monkey.

  10. Ella says:

    The ending seemed sudden.